top of page
Search

West Kowloon Art Park



Hi everyone,


How are you today?

What did you do during your Chinese New Year holiday?


In today's blog post, I am going to tell you about one of my favourite days, during the Chinese New Year Holiday. On Sunday 29th January, I went to the West Kowloon Art Park. To get to the park we had to take the MTR to Elements. Mia loves travelling on the MTR, she likes to look around and see different people and their coloured clothes.


We arrived at the West Kowloon art park at 10:30am, it was already busy with lots of people and dogs. Firstly, we walked along the pier and admired the views of Hong Kong Island. My favourite building to look at is the IFC, the IFC is the tallest building on Hong Kong Island. I love the view because you can see the sea, buildings and mountains all in one shot.

Below are some photographs of me, Darren, Mia and Theo enjoying the view of Hong Kong Island.





It took us one hour to walk around the park. After we finished our walk we sat on the grass and enjoyed a picnic. In our picnic basket we had ham and cheese sandwiches, apples, bananas and chocolate biscuits. We also drank lots of water to keep hydrated. Mia drank her milk.




After the picnic we were very tired. Theo helped us to push Mia in her pram. At around 1pm we packed up our picnic basket and put our rubbish in the rubbish bin. We then walked back to Elements and travelled back home on the MTR.




Thank you for reading about my favourite day out!

Please remember to come and talk to me to tell me about your favourite day in the Chinese New Year holidays.


See you soon!!



10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Vietnam!

bottom of page