top of page
Search

Miss Yeung's Lunar New Year!

Happy Lunar New Year! May your year be filled with abundance of smiles and laughter!

 

Did you have a great time with your family during this holiday? During my holiday, I visited Lam Tsuen Wishing Tree in Tai Po in the evening. The wishing tree was very beautiful. There were many glowing tangerines lodged in the tree’s branches. I wrote my wishes on a placard and tied it to a tangerine, which is considered an auspicious fruit. I threw the placard up high onto the tree, but it fell back down. It was very hard! Finally, the placard successfully lodged in the tree’s branches, which is believed that the wishes will come true. What an interesting experience!






Instead of traveling to other countries, I decided to experience caravan camping with my family this holiday. The caravan had two big beds, a small sofa and a small refrigerator. There was a big lawn near the caravan. My family and I played badminton there. It was fun and exciting.





In the evening, we had a barbeque which was a very enjoyable event. We enjoyed delicious food and drinks while enjoying the beauty of the starry sky. It is hard to see stars at night in the city.




I think caravan camping is an alternative experience of staying away from the city and enjoying the sun and the beauty of nature. I hope to come again next time. Have you experienced caravan camping before? I recommend you to go there one day!

 

Miss Yeung



16 views

Recent Posts

See All

Vietnam!

bottom of page