top of page
Search

Miss Lam's Christmas Holiday!

Happy New Year to everyone in Ng Wah Catholic Primary School! May 2024 be a happy and peaceful year for all of you!

 

After all the hard work we did in the first half of the academic year, we had a holiday. During my break, I enjoyed a relaxing time with my family. Instead of attending a fantastic Christmas party on Christmas Day, I decided to visit the countryside and connect with nature. I visited The Tang Ancestral Hall which is in Tin Shui Wai. This unique historic building represents the Tang history and the development of education in the area. After visiting the building, I gained a deeper understanding of the past education, and it made me realize that how lucky we are to have our big school with well-equipped classrooms now. 




The next stop after The Tang Ancestral Hall was Lau Fau Shan. Lau Fau Shan is famous for its seafood, especially oysters. It is a small village where local villagers sell various dried seafood. The weather was gorgeous that day. I had a clear view of Shenzhen on the other side of the seashore. It is a perfect place to watch the sunset!





On Boxing Day, I had dinner with my best friends, whom I hadn’t seen for a long time. We chatted about funny moments we had in the past. This brought back pleasant and sweet memories. We laughed and cherished our friendship.




As 2023 came to an end, I remembered that we had held our class parties on 20th December, 2023. It was great to hear laughter in the classroom and along the corridors. I saw many students wearing wonderful costumes and clothes, with smiles on their faces.  Thank you for all the sweet memories we have shared!




To our P.6 students, I hope 2024 will be a memorable year for you as you prepare to go to a new secondary school in September and start the next chapter of your lives. I want to send you all my best wishes.



13 views

Recent Posts

See All

Vietnam!

bottom of page