top of page
Search

Miss Chan’s Christmas Holiday <3

Happy New Year everyone! Are you fully energized after the long Christmas holiday? Did you enjoy the time with your family and friends? I would like to share with you some of the memorable moments during my holiday.


On Christmas Eve, I spent the afternoon at MegaBox in Kowloon Bay to do some shopping. I had a Japanese lunch. The sushi, udon and salad were so yummy! Then I went to a small exhibition about the art work of Vincent Van Gogh. The tall Christmas tree hung with Van Gogh’s painting of Sunflowers was so beautiful and artistic. After buying some gifts, I went home for a nice dinner with my family.



The next day, which was the Christmas Day, I met my old friends in an Indian restaurant in Tsim Sha Tsui at night. I love Indian food so much because of its special spices such as ginger cinnamon and nutmeg. We ordered some chicken Kebab (meat rolls), fish curry and Naan (Indian bread). Eating curry with Naan was definitely a perfect match. Although the curry was spicy, it was delicious.



After dinner, I wandered around Tsim Sha Tsui with my buddies. There were a lot of outdoor Christmas decorations made of lights outside tall buildings. They were so wonderful! The night view of the Victoria Harbour was the best. Billboards and lights outside the skyscrapers from Central to Causeway Bay brightened the dark night with colours. The view was spectacular!



I did not have an exciting holiday with parties and gatherings. Instead, I stayed with my beloved family and friends, and I took a really good rest. It was all I wanted.


Wish everyone a very happy new year with good health and luck!

41 views

Recent Posts

See All

Vietnam!

bottom of page